Well, they got my eight bucks now…

by

I had pretty much resigned myself to just saving the upcoming “Incredible Hulk” film on my Netflix queue for its eventual DVD release months from now.  But, then I pushed play on the latest trailer (apparently shot from the inside of someone’s trenchcoat at a trade show or something) and I am trying to figure out how to get a sitter so I can see this thing in the theater.

For anyone who remembers the opening of the original TV show, this trailer is the perfect shot of nostalgia and an excellent tonic for anyone wanting to wash away the taste of the previous version by (you wouldn’t like me when I’m) Ang Lee. 

Take a look…

What’s funny is that this trailer has been cut together from most of the footage I’ve already seen in previous trailers that left me underwhelmed.  But, somehow, the addition of the music and the attempt to connect this flm more directly to the TV show has won me over in a big way.   

Tags: , , ,

3 Responses to “Well, they got my eight bucks now…”

  1. earthgbilly Says:

    I know I’m in the minority here, but I’ve been jazzed for this movie pretty much from the moment they told me it would have nothing to do with the Ang Lee snorefest, and that it was essentially a reboot of this franchise. Plus, my expectations were lowered so much by the previous attempt that there is little chance this film will disappoint! Its a win-win!

  2. Ed Says:

    I’ve been so unwilling to watch this movie since seeing the trailer while waiting for Iron Man to start. I don’t care about the Incredible Hulk any more than I can throw it. Hernia operation an all. This trailer makes me want to add it to my Netflix queue, that’s about it.

  3. ogreadmore Says:

    Well, you don’t have to worry about seeing it Ed. “Sex & the City” should still be in theaters when the Hulk comes out.

Leave a Reply

